My Name is Legion


Well, I duly went back to the I Write Like… site and ran random scenes from DANNY through the Magic 8 Ball. And this what it told me:

I write like
Jack London

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

I write like
Kurt Vonnegut

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

I write like
Stephen King

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

Last night it told me I wrote like Cory Doctorow and Stephen King, but today it decided to really go to town and mix it up.

Interestingly, when I put volumes 2 & 3 in, no matter what scene it was, it told me I wrote like Stephen King. Although it is possible the poor thing was simply exhausted by then and was just saying Stephen King over and over to save itself thinking.

So, if you haven’t read DANNY Volume 1, think of it as a Stephen King novel with surreal Kurt Vonnegut profanity and a sci-fi overtone via Cory Doctorow, with wolves (thanks, Jack). What David Foster Whatsit brings to the table, I do not know. I had to Wikipedia him, since I’d never heard of him, and he seems to have been a depressive academic who wrote experimental literary novels with long footnotes, and then topped himself.

My joy knows no bounds………

Buy DANNY by Chancery Vonnegut-Foster-Doctorow-King. It’s great!!!

Leave a Reply

