Mirror, mirror, on the wall – do I write like me at all?


My thanks go to the Rt. Hon. Max Scratchmann who found this charming little toy while playing working on the internet.

I write like
William Gibson

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!


Apparently what it does – aside from inflating your ego with absolutely zero effort – is analyse your writing and tell you which literary genius you write like.

He fed it part of Delaney and it told him I write like William Gibson. Isn’t that AMAZING!

Yes, I had no idea who William Gibson is either. I looked him up on Wikipedia, (because that is the go-to source for absolutely all wisdom in the world, ever) and discovered he is “an American-Canadian writer who has been called the “noir prophet” of the cyberpunk subgenre of science fiction.”

It could have been a lot worse.

Tomorrow I’m going to put DANNY through its rigorous Magic 8 Ball analysis process and I expect glorious results.What’s more, I am going to put a sex scene through then a non-sex scene, just to see how wise this little gismo really is.

I’m betting I’m going to go from Leo Tolstoy to Gossip Columnist for The Sun in a nanosecond. Although I’m not putting money on which will be which…….

Buy WILLIAM GIBSON’S non-sci-fi CLASSIC – DANNY! It’s cybergroovy!

Leave a Reply

